Submission contents and structure

Publication schedule
  • №5 October 2021
    Submission deadline: 6 September 2021
  • №6 December 2021
    Submission deadline: 8 November 2021

Submission contents and structure

St. Petersburg Polytechnic University Journal. Economics accepts original research articles and reviews. Submissions should be original previously unpublished works that have not been submitted for publication to any other journal. All articles should comply with the journal’s ethical guidelines.

Submissions should contain new research findings, obtained by the authors, of interest to the international research community.

The Editorial Office reviews only those submissions that comply with the international IMRAD standard:

1. Introduction. This section begins with the relevance of the study. It presents a short review of Russian and foreign sources that allows the reader to understand the up-to-date state the research field, as well as confirms the presence of the unresolved problem. The literature review should reflect the predecessors’ studies the article is based on, the presence of the problem unresolved in the previous studies. Next, the authors formulate the object and the subject of the research.

2. Purpose of the study. The purpose of the study should be closely related to the title and reflect the solution to the problem set in the Introduction. Here, the authors can also briefly list the tasks of the study: the generalized stages to achieve the goal.

3. Methods. This section describes the source materials (for example, statistical data, poll results, etc.; for review articles: literature selected using specific criteria) and a sequence of the related actions to achieve the goal. If the methods applied are standard (correlation analysis, Markov chains, etc.), it is sufficient to name them only; if the authors altered the standard methods, they need to comment on the changes.

4. Results and Discussion. The obtained results, their interpretation and systematization. Comparison to the results obtained by other authors with an additional reference to their publications.

5. Conclusions. A list of the main results with the indication of their novelty (preferably a numbered one). The results should logically correspond to the purpose and tasks stated in the beginning of the article. After that, the authors briefly draw the conclusions in the form of 1-2 paragraphs of text, which contain generalized results of the scientific research.

6. Directions for further research. The section identifies the directions and areas of the study that allow the authors or other researchers to develop the topic presented in the article.

7. Acknowledgements. This unessential section is included if required. It may be the case if the submission was prepared in the frame of grants, state assignments, etc. The authors use it to express their gratitude for any financial, informational and other kind of support they received in the course of writing the article. They can also thank any consultants, experts and other specialists who contributed to preparation, editing, and translation of the article.

The following data are uploaded separately through the E-Submission system:

  • article title in Russian and English;
  • abstract in Russian and English (abstract preparation guidelines);
  • keywords in Russian and English;
  • references in Cyrillic and Latin characters (citation guidelines);
  • information about any funding sources (if any).

Research papers should be kept to a maximum of 12–17 A4 pages (including figures), review papers – up to 25 pages. The maximum number of figures (diagrams, graphs, images, photographs, etc.) should not exceed 6.

Manuscript preparation guidelines can be found here.

Содержание и структура статьи

График выхода журналов
  • №3 Июнь 2021
    Статьи принимаются до: 15 Апреля 2021
  • №4 Август 2021
    Статьи принимаются до: 10 Июня 2021
  • №5 Октябрь 2021
    Статьи принимаются до: 6 Сентября 2021
  • №6 Декабрь 2021
    Статьи принимаются до: 8 Ноября 2021

Содержание и структура статьи

Журнал «Научно-технические ведомости СПбГПУ. Экономические науки» принимает к рассмотрению оригинальные научные статьи и научные обзоры. Статья должна быть ранее не опубликованной и не поданной для рассмотрения в другие журналы. Статья должна соответствовать этическим требованиям журнала.

Статьи должны содержать полученные авторами новые научные результаты и представлять научный интерес.

К рассмотрению принимаются статьи со структурой, соответствующей международному стандарту IMRAD:

1. Введение (Introduction). Раздел начинается с формулирования актуальности исследования. Приводится краткий обзор российских и зарубежных источников, позволяющий читателю понять современное состояние области исследований, а также подтверждающий наличие нерешенной проблемы. Обзор литературы должен отражать предшественников, на исследованиях которых базируется статья, наличие проблемы, не решенной в предыдущих исследованиях. Далее формулируется объект и предмет исследования.

2. Цель исследования (Purpose of the study). Цель исследования должна быть строго увязана с названием статьи и отражать решение сформулированной во введение научной проблемы. Здесь же автор может кратко перечислить задачи исследования – обобщенные этапы на пути к цели.

3. Методика (Methods). Описываются исходные материалы (например, статистические данные, результаты опросов и пр., для обзорных статей – отобранная по тем или иным критериям литература) и последовательность действий с ними для достижения цели. Если применяются стандартные методы (корреляционный анализ, цепи Маркова и пр.), достаточно их просто назвать, а если автор внес в эти методы изменения – прокомментировать эти изменения.

4. Результаты и обсуждение (Results and Discussion). Полученные результаты, их интерпретация и систематизация. Сравнение с результатами других авторов с повторными ссылками на их публикации.

5. Заключение (Conclusions). Перечень основных результатов с указанием их новизны (желательно в виде нумерованного списка). Результаты должны логически соответствовать поставленной в начале статьи цели и задачам исследования. После этого кратко формулируются выводы в виде 1-2 абзацев текста, в которых в общем виде подводятся итоги проведенного научного исследования.

6. Направления дальнейших исследований (Directions for further research). Указываются направления и области исследования, которые позволят автору или другим исследователям развивать научное направление, представленное в статье.

7. Благодарности (Acknowledgements). Данный раздел не является обязательным и указывается при необходимости. Это имеет место при подготовке статьи в рамках грантов, гос. заданий и т.д. В нем выражается благодарность за финансовую, информационную и другую поддержку, оказанную в ходе написания статьи. Также могут быть выражены благодарности консультантам, экспертам и другим специалистам, оказавшим помощь авторам в подготовке, редактировании, переводе статьи.

Отдельно в электронную редакцию загружаются следующие компоненты статьи:

  • заглавие на русском и английском языках
  • аннотация на русском и английском языках (рекомендации по составлению)
  • ключевые слова на русском и английском языках
  • список литературы на кириллице и на латинице (требования к оформлению)
  • информация об источнике финансировании исследования (при наличии)

Рекомендуемый объем научных статей – 12-17 страниц формата А4 c учетом графических вложений, обзорных - до 25 стр. Количество графических вложений (диаграмм, графиков, рисунков, фотографий и т.п.) не должно превышать 6.

Требования к оформлению статьи приведены здесь.